

ರಾಜೀವ್ ಗಾಂಧಿ ಆರೋಗ್ಯ ವಿಜ್ಞಾನಗಳ ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ಯಾಲಯ, ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ, ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು

RAJIV GANDHI UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES, KARNATAKA, BENGALURU 4th T Block, Jayanagar, Bengaluru – 560 041

No. RGUHS/AUTH/Syndicate/Reconstitution/26/2024-25

Date:14.10.2024

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Reconstitution of the 10th Syndicate (2024-2027)

Ref:

- 1. Section 31 of RGUHS Act, 1994
- 2. Section 24(1)(viii) & (ix) of RGUHS Act, 1994
- 3. RGU/AUTH/SYN/Reconstitution/111/2012-22

dtd 16.11.2023

The 9th Syndicate has completed its statutory term on 15.06.2024 and the term of the 10th Syndicate shall be for a period of three years from 16.06.2024 to 15.06.2027 as per reference (1) above.

As per reference (3) & (4) above, the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor has continued the following members in the 10th Syndicate of RGUHS for their remaining tenure or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

Under Section 24 (1) (viii) of RGUHS Act, 1994

1. Dr. Ramesh N Reddy

Professor of Surgery,

Akash Institute of Allied Health Sciences,

Bengaluru.

Under Section 24 (1) (ix) of RGUHS Act, 1994

2. Dr. Gajanana Hegde

Principal

Government Ayurveda College,

Mysore.

3. Prof: U T Iftikar Ali

Principal,

Dr. M V Shetty College of Physiotherapy,

Mangalore.

REGISTRAR

To,

The above Members of the Syndicate

Copy to:

- 1. The Special Secretary to Governor, Governor's Secretariat, Raj Bhavan, Bengaluru-560 001
- 2. The Principal Secretary to Government, Department of Medical Education, M S Building, 4th State, 6th Floor, Bengaluru- 560 001
- 3. Private Secretary to Hon'ble Minister for Medical Education, Skill Development, Entrepreneurship & Livelihood Department and Pro-Chancellor of RGUHS, Vikas Soudha, Bengaluru
- 4. PA to Vice-Chancellor/Registrar/Registrar (Evaluation)/Finance Officer, RGUHS
- 5. All Directors/Deputy Registrars, RGUHS
- 6. Notice Board/Home page of RGUHS Website
- 7. Guard File/Office Copy